Previous  Next
Apollo 9
Apollo 9 crew leaves Spacecraft Operations Building during countdown

The Apollo 9 crew leaves the Kennedy Space Center's Manned Spacecraft Operations Building during the Apollo 9 prelaunch countdown. Leading is Astronaut James A. McDivitt, commander; followed by Astronauts David R. Scott, command module pilot; and Russell L. Schweickart, lunar module pilot.

Catalog Date: 03 March 1969
Film Type: 4x5
NASA image: S69-25883

Please support this web site:
Cafe Press Apollo Explorer Store Apollo Explorer Bookstore Make a donation